Explorer resume ride question - Printable Version

+- (https://forums.vzfit.com)
+-- Forum: VZfit Forum (https://forums.vzfit.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: General Discussion (https://forums.vzfit.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Thread: Explorer resume ride question (/showthread.php?tid=176)

Explorer resume ride question - Laser3003 - 02-19-2020

Hello ...I'm a noob...sorry

But I can't seem to save and resume a long ride in explorer....I want to ride from Florida to Virginia and was hoping to ride a bit each day..
Is this something I can do ???? thanks 

Jay

RE: Explorer resume ride question - emalafeew - 02-19-2020

Hi, it should be doing that automatically, but if not I can help!

There are two ways we remember ride progress. One is when you quit Explorer we save your ride progress, and start you up there when you launch Explorer. Two is when you choose a different ride, we save your ride progress, and then when you choose the original ride gain you'll see a "RESUME %" button. That's what you want to hit to resume your ride from that %. The other two buttons, Ride Forward and Ride Reverse, will restart that ride from the beginning or the end of the ride path.

Btw we're renaming those three buttons in our next build (hopefully tomorrow) to be more clear.

RE: Explorer resume ride question - Shon_T - 02-21-2020

(02-19-2020, 10:29 PM)Laser3003 Wrote: Hello ...I'm a noob...sorry

But I can't seem to save and resume a long ride in explorer....I want to ride from Florida to Virginia and was hoping to ride a bit each day..
Is this something I can do ???? thanks 

Jay

I'm fairly new myself. I'm about 800 miles into a through ride of Japan right now.

In the pause menu (compass) the GPS Coordinates flash on the bottom of the screen every few seconds. For example I'm currently at 34.713724, 137.72793 on my ride.